Term            President                    College  (At the Time of Office)

2018-2019      Al McCambry                    Gulf Coast State College, Panama City, FL

2016-2017      Martha O'Keefe                 Germanna Community College, Fredericksburg,VA

2015-2016      Linda Leto Head                Lone Star Community College System, Houston, TX

2014-2015      Paul J. Koehnke                Central Piedmont Community College, Charlotte, NC

2013-2014      Kirk White                          Coleman College for Health Sciences - Texas Medical Center, Houston, TX

2012-2013      Robert Clancey                  Polk State Community College, Lakeland, FL

2011-2012      Darcy McGrath                  Johnson County Community College, Overland, KS

2010-2011      Sunil Gupta                        Borough of Manhattan Community College, New York, NY

2009-2010      Faith Harland-White          Anne Arundel Community College, Arnold, MD

2008-2009      Sally Winship                    Johnson County Community College, Overland, KS

2007-2008      Ruth L. Prather                 Valencia Community College, Orlando, FL

2006-2007      Ellen Long                         Portland Community College, Portland, OR

2005-2006      Wayne Williams                Tacoma Community College , Tacoma, WA

2004-2005      Carol Brown                      Waukesha County Technical College, Pewaukee, WI

2003-2004      Paula G. Boyum                Bellevue Community College, Bellevue, WA

2002-2003      James C. Gray                  McHenry County College, Crystal Lake, IL

2001-2002      Dyanne S. Lyon                Prince George's Community College, Largo, MD

2000-2001      Leslie A. Bartok                Community College of Allegheny County, Pittsburgh, PA

1999-2000      Larry J. Warford                Lane Community College, Eugene, OR

1998-1999      Ruth L. Prather                 Valencia Community College, Orlando, FL

1997-1998      Andrew L. Meyer              Anne Arundel Community College, Arnold, MD

1996-1997      Elizabeth Thornton           Tarrant County Community College, Hurst, TX

1995-1996      Jack Wismer                     Blackhawk College, Moline, IL

1994-1995      Alma S. Hires                    Hillsborough Community College, Tampa, FL

1993-1994      David Wells                       Tarrant County Junior College, Hurst, TX

1992-1993      Betsy Smith                       Pensacola Junior College, Pensacola, FL

1991-1992      Nancy Kothenbeutel          Eastern Iowa Community College, Davenport, IA

1990-1991      Conrad Dejardin                Iowa Valley Community College, Marshalltown, IA

1989-1990      Thomas K. Thomas           Illinois Central College, East Peoria, IL

1988-1989      H. James Owen                 Piedmont Community College, Roxboro, NC

1987-1988      Martha R. Smydra             Macomb Community College, Mt. Clemens, MI

1986-1987      Norma S. Tucker               Dundalk Community College, Baltimore, MD

1985-1986      Jackie Ireland                    Los Angeles City College, Los Angeles, CA

1984-1985      Hans Andrews                   Illinois Valley Community College, Oglesby, IL

1983-1984      Tony Cotoia                       Central New England College, Worcester, MA

1982-1983      Gary Kai Lemke                Lake Michigan Community College, Battle Creek, MI

1981-1982      Robert Rue                        Mott Community College, Flint, MI

1980-1981      Brian Donnelly                   Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland, Ohio

1979-1980      Yoshio Nakamura              Rio Hondo College, Hittier, California

1978-1979      Betty Ann Metz                  Bristol Community College, Falls River, MA

1977-1978      John Cavan                       Southside Virginia Community College, Alberta, VA

1976-1977      Constance McQueen        Borough of Manhattan Community College, New York, NY

1975-1976      Gunder A. Myran              Washtenaw Community College, Ann Arbor, MI

1974-1975      Jessie M. Gist                   County College of Morris, Randolph, New Jersey

1973-1974      George Traicoff                 North Shore Community College, Beverly, MA

1972-1973      Walter Fightmaster           Oakland Community College, Bloomfield Hills, MI

1971-1972      William A. Keim                Cerritos College, Norwalk, CA


1969-1970      Nathan C. Shaw               Montgomery College, Rockville, MD

Workplace Curriculum | Staff Development | Revenue Strategies

Tel:  (904) 466-6466


Mon - Fri: 9 am - 5 pm ET




Best Practices

Leadership Opportunities


9526 Argyle Forest Blvd.

Suite B2-322

Jacksonville, FL 32222


Terms of Use

Privacy Policy


© 2020 NCCET